To be or not to be…

April 6, 2012

That is the question.

Oh world of  facebook, twitter, linkedin, whatsapp, google friends (or whatever it is)..

It is the era to have a public life.. which is just the Sagittarian’s cup of tea I might say.. but somewhere along the line I started analysing myself (and without great skill it would seem) to try and come up with the best approach for all these things..  What am I.. the doctor or the patient? Do I have several different personas or is it ok to just have one? I joined twitter at the encouragement of a patient but I don’t just feel like posting up studies and intellectual content.. I want to support, encourage, chat and nurture, AND provide information but don’t quite know how to go about it. Except to somehow be myself.

I learned from the wonderful entrepreneur Marie Forleo (if you want to get inspired, and happy, and get great business tips and advice, got to http://www.marieforleo.com, you won’t regret it!! I spent hours one day just watching all her cute little biz tips videos) that you can be all things, that those things make you who you are and that make your business uniquely you, so just go for it.

I like the quote from Joseph Clinton Pearce, ‘In order to live a creative life, we must lose our fear of being right or wrong’.

So I’m just going to write about Hashimoto’s, health, single parenting, dating, and keep an online diary, and see where that takes me from here. Perhaps then I’ll really find a true direction or the missing link.

 

Leave a comment